Miami Heat

So I get back from conference/holiday and I have to do a 1 hour presentation to all my colleagues about what I learnt this Friday. I actually wrote a rant about how introspective IA was becoming whilst getting sun burnt eye lids (the mrs laughed at my pink eye shadow for the next 3 days) but I’ll post that up later…(not the picture of my sun burn)

From the conference;

  • Jared Spool made me think alot about teams and ways of working
  • Yahoo Patterns will save the world
  • Context is king – more now than ever (Luke Wroblewoski showed the way)

I will post up the amateurish presentation from their insights when I’m done on Slideshare if you are interested.

If we want to use the plugins for WordPress which are excellent we will have to host it on a server, Mike I think thats what you do? Perhaps you can help here…

2 responses to “Miami Heat

  1. The Yahoo! Patterns library is a bit small at the moment though. Hopefully it will grow into a beast.

  2. You are right – check out http://www.welie.com – his is much bigger and more comprehensive in a way – though no real code examples he has devoted a few years to collect patterns and I used this as a basis for my own…which I had to do in a week

Leave a Reply

