Plastic IA

This is generating loads of discussion recently – any thoughts??

http://www.e-consultancy.com/forum/110321-95-of-information-architects-are-fakes.html

 

6 responses to “Plastic IA

  1. There was quite a bit of commenting on that. Here’s what I said to the List:

    I wanna say something. I’m gonna put it out there; if you like it, you can take it, if you don’t, send it right back:

    72% of all statistics are made up.

    Or, I’m 72% sure I’m an information architect, but I’ll have to think about it over three fingers of Glenlivet, with a little bit of pepper… and some cheese.

  2. Haha. You are not wrong. I find the list quite hard to digest. Is it me or is it hard to read? There must be a better way to do it than that. It takes me five minutes just trying to work out who wrote what….

  3. Haha, there’s no doubt that you’re a real IA James.

    Seems like a provocation stunt.

    Mike

  4. stevetompkins

    what’s the person crying about? I think people can start out with many other backgrounds and become something they never thought they would be and be good at it.

    I value work experience and quality deliverables a lot more than I value what degrees or fancy words you know.

  5. stevetompkins

    http://blogoscoped.com/archive/2008-06-02-n56.html

    This guy is a real fake! He started off as a developer and designed some of the most widely used UIs there are… Just goes to show how easy it is to pull the wool over everyones eyes.

  6. It’s funny, I was actually reading what you wrote about him using and interface the HE designed. What a fraud.

Leave a Reply

